2019 Oskee Awards

CHAMPAIGN, Ill. (WCIA) -- Every year as the school year comes to a close, Illinois Athletics honors the year in sports by hosting their annual Oskee Awards.

Dike Eddleman Male Athlete of the Year Finalists
Michael Massey - Baseball
Reggie Corbin - Football
Michael Feagles - Golf
Alex Diab - Gymnastics
Aleks Kovacevic - Tennis
Devin Quinn - Track/Cross Country
Emery Parker - Wrestling

Dike Eddleman Female Athlete of the Year Finalists
Alex Wittinger - Basketball
Crystal Wang - Golf
Mary Jane Otto - Gymnastics
Katie Murray - Soccer
Bella Loya - Softball
Ling Kuhn - Swimming & Diving
Asuka Kawai - Tennis
Jordyn Poulter - Volleyball

Female Freshman of the Year Finalists
Maddie Marasco - Cross Country
Kornkamol Sukaree - Golf
Ashley Cather - Soccer
Sydney Sickels - Softball
Taylor Kuper - Volleyball

Male Freshman of the Year Finalists
Cam McDonald - Baseball
Ayo Dosunmu - Basketball
Adrien Dumont de Chassart - Golf
Michael Fletcher - Gymnastics
Keenan Mayo - Tennis

***Eddleman and Freshman of the Year winners will be announced once all spring sports seasons are complete.

Student-Athlete Development Team Competition

Team GPA Award
Female: Golf
Male: Golf

Female Big Ten Medal of Honor
Ali Bastianelli - Volleyball

Male Big Ten Medal of Honor
Nick Allegretti - Football

Female Fighting Illini Spirit Award
Sarah Shewin - Basketball
Tristyn Nowlin - Golf
Haylee Roe - Gymnastics
Morgan Maroney - Soccer
Veronica Ruelius - Softball (Winner)
Megan Vuong - Swimming & Diving
Katie Stapleton - Track/Cross Country
Beth Prince - Volleyball (Winner)

Male Fighting Illini Spirit Award
David Craan- Baseball (Winner)
Giorgi Bezhanishvili - Basketball
Austin Roberts - Football
Clay Mason Stephens - Gymnastics
Denis O'Callaghan - Track/Cross Country

More Stories

Latest News

Video Center