Champaign County consolidated primary election results


CHAMPAIGN COUNTY, Ill. (WCIA) — The Champaign County Clerk’s Office released results for the consolidated primary election on Tuesday night.

Urbana Mayor: Incumbent Diane Wolfe Marlin had 1,465 votes. Yinxi (Andy) Ma received 188 and Dennis Roberts got 337.

Urbana City Clerk: Phyllis D. Clark received 1,290 votes while Titianna Ammons had 694.

Urbana City Alderman (Ward 1): Maryalice S. Wu received 185 votes and Jake Fava received 37.

Urbana City Alderman (Ward 2): Christopher Evans had 60 votes. Erik Saks received 39. Christopher Hansen got 26 votes.

Urbana City Alderman (Ward 3): Shirese E. Hursey received 82 votes while Deborah Liu had 41.

Urbana City Alderman (Ward 5): Chaundra Bishop got 229 votes while Meghan McDonald received 93.

Urbana City Alderman (Ward 7): James P. Quisenberry received 318 votes while Jared Miller had 188.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.