Accepting Nominations for Outstanding Teachers


Matt and Heather talk to Jim Kroll from Napleton’s Auto Park of Urbana and Molly Delaney, Director of CU Schools Foundation, about Teacher of the Year.

Nominations are being accepted for the 2018 Teacher of the Year Award Winners. Students in grades K-12 in Champaign, Unit 4 School District and Urbana School District 116, as well as their parents and guardians, are encouraged to go to to nominate the teacher they feel is most deserving of this year’s Teacher of the Year award. Napleton’s will give 6 teachers $1,000 each at a ceremony on May 17th. The deadline for nominations is April 20, 2018.

For more information, please visit their website at

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Follow ciLiving on Social Media

Facebook Social IconTwitter Social IconInstagram Social IconPintrest Social Icon